How do I judge thee?

As I prepare to spend the next week with a slew of scientists, I began thinking as I drove, or rather rode up, I am not a huge people person. And that set me thinking? Do I live up to the “I won’t judge people before I know them” standard I have attempted to set for myself as a person?.

At 11:30pm last night while I was getting ready to go to sleep, the answer was no, I do not live up to that standard. Do that make me a bad person? No. Human, definitely yes.

We all have character flaws. We should all be willing to admit that we have those character flaws. Admitting and working through them is the right path to take.

Now that I am face to face with close to 700 people, my character flaw will be put severely to the test. I can only hope that I come away a better person. Not necessarily any friendlier, but better for having had the experience.

Happy Reading!

About techwriterabqnm

I write for fun and get paid for it!
This entry was posted in Self reflection and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment